• Language
  • £
  • Login

New Dance Central 3 dev diary shows off 'story mode', nine new tracks confirmed

Harmonix has released a new developer diary that showcases a new mode within Dance Central 3.


Here's what the press release had to say:

"Prepare for time travel in the newly revealed Story mode of Dance Central 3. Played solo or with a friend, players will join the ranks of Dance Central Intelligence (DCI) to uncover a plot to destroy Dance Central and journey through time to learn iconic dance moves from the 70s, 80s, 90s, 00s and beyond."

"Can you help the DCI crew master classic crazes like The Hustle, The Electric Slide and more. Unlock power moves, decode dance crazes from across the eras and travel through time to save the world, all while interacting with the great personalities and unparalleled choreography that define the Dance Central experience."

As well as the unveiling of the story mode, nine new tracks have been confirmed:
  • Afrojack ft. Eva Simons - "Take Over Control"
  • Alexandra Stan - "Mr. Saxobeat"
  • Ciara ft. Missy Elliott - "1, 2 Step"
  • Cupid - "Cupid Shuffle"
  • Daft Punk - "Around The World"
  • Dev ft. The Cataracts - "Bass Down Low"
  • Enur ft. Natasja - "Calabria 2008"
  • Martin Solveig ft. Dragonette - "Hello"
  • The Trammps - Disco Inferno"

Here's the latest developer diary that explains the Characters & Crews of Dance Central 3:

Dance Central 3 boogies it's way towards ShopTo this October 19th and you can preorder your copy by clicking the product below.

Edited On 21 Aug, 2012

( 0 )

Please describe the nature of the abuse: