• Language
  • £
  • Login

Los Campesinos! set to release first live album

Los Camepsinos! have announced that they are set to release their first official live album, 'A Good Night for a Fist Fight'.

The album was recorded at Islington Academy last year, during a sold out show, and will include a total of 21 tracks spread across all four of the studio albums they have under their belt.

The album will go on sale on May 4, giving fans of the Indie Pop band a chance to hear one of their live sets in the comfort of their own home. You can listen to a live recording of 'We Are Beautiful, We Are Doomed' as a taster on the band's SoundCloud.

The album's full tracklist is below.

  • 1. Ways To Make It Through The Wall
  • 2. Death To Los Campesinos!
  • 3. Romance Is Boring
  • 4. By Your Hand
  • 5. Hello Sadness
  • 6. A Heat Rash in the Shape of the Show Me State; or, Letters from Me to Charlotte
  • 7. I Just Sighed. I Just Sighed, Just So You Know
  • 8. Songs About Your Girlfriend
  • 9. Miserabilia
  • 10. We Are Beautiful, We Are Doomed
  • 11. There Are Listed Buildings
  • 12. Knee Deep At ATP
  • 13. Straight In At 101
  • 14. My Year In Lists
  • 15. Heart Swells/Pacific Daylight Time
  • 16. The Sea Is A Good Place To Think Of The Future 17. You! Me! Dancing!
  • 18. Baby I Got The Death Rattle
  • 19. In Medias Res
  • 20. We Throw Parties, You Throw Knives
  • 21. Sweet Dreams, Sweet Cheeks

Edited On 24 Apr, 2013

( 3 )
Datastatic's avatar
Datastatic 4 years ago
DynamiteWhyte's avatar
DynamiteWhyte 4 years ago
I've never been a huge fan of live albums. I always prefer a crisper sound, they usually get drowned out by the crowds or don't sound as good really. I love watching bands live mind, but just would prefer a normal CD at home.
LFC Bywater's avatar
LFC Bywater 4 years ago
I agree, Hearing it live is only good when you are actually there to soak it all in, Studio is best for home or on the go listening.

Please describe the nature of the abuse: