• Language
  • £
  • Login

Kids in Glass Houses reveal details of new album

Kids in Glass Houses have announced their new album 'Peace', which is set for release later this year. 

The LP, which will be the band's fourth, will be the follow-up to 2011's 'In Gold Blood', although the band have admitted that their approach to the album is slightly different. 

Speaking in a press release, frontman Aled Phillips said: “The approach to this record was to do something in the vein of what we used to do, where we focused on writing singles, as on ‘Smart Casual’ and ‘Dirt’. Then again, it’s as experimental as the last album, but instead of making one big, sprawling album we tried to make each song as catchy and memorable as possible.”

The album is set for release on September 30, via Transmission Records. In the meantime, the Welsh quintet's latest album, 'In Gold Blood' is available to download from ShopTo now.

The band have also announced a UK tour that will take place later this year, in support of the album's release. 

Kids in Glass Houses - 2013 UK Tour Dates

25 Liverpool – O2 Academy
26 Norwich – Waterfront
27 Lincoln – Engine Shed
28 Birmingham – Asylum

01 Brighton – Concorde 2
02 London – Electric Ballroom
03 Cardiff – Great Hall
04 Manchester – Academy 2
05 Glasgow – Garage
06 Newcastle – Warehouse
08 Portsmouth – Wedgewood Rooms
09 Nottingham – Rescue Rooms
10 Oxford – Academy 2
12 Dublin – Academy
13 Cork – Cypress Avenue

Edited On 28 May, 2013

( 0 )

Please describe the nature of the abuse: