• Language
  • £
  • Login

Arctic Monkeys reveal details of upcoming album 'AM'

Arctic Monkeys have revealed the first details of their new album, which will release later this year. 

The band's fifth studio album, which will be released under the title 'AM', will be released on September 9. It's 12 song long tracklist includes the band's new single 'Do I Wanna Know?' and 'R U Mine?' which was originally released to promote Record Store Day 2012. The full tracklist is below.

The LP is produced by James Ford and will feature a number of collaborations, including an appearance from Queens of the Stone Age frontman Josh Homme. Arctic Monkeys' Alex Turner recently worked with Homme on his band's latest release '...Like Clockwork'. 

These details come days before the band's headline set at Glastonbury Festival this Friday (June 28). Drummer Matt Helders has said that the band plan to have a "bit of fun" with their set, which will mark the second time the band has performed on the festival's famous pyramid stage. 

Arctic Monkeys - AM tracklisting
'Do I Wanna Know?'
'R U Mine?'
'One For The Road'
'I Want It All'
'No. 1 Party Anthem'
'Mad Sounds'
'Why’d You Only Call Me When You’re High?'
'Snap Out Of It'
'Knee Socks'
'I Wanna Be Yours'

The band released 'Do I Wanna Know?' as a single last week. You can listen to the track here. The band's fourth and latest album 'Suck it and See' is available to download on ShopTo now

Edited On 24 Jun, 2013

( 0 )

Please describe the nature of the abuse: