• Language
  • £
  • Login

Destiny website updated with new details

Bungie has updated the Destiny website, providing information on the game and some of its character classes.

According to a summary on the website Destiny will include four locations - Earth, the moon, Venus and Mars. Except for the City on Earth each location has been devastated by the darkness, leaving plenty of room for exploration.

In addition, Bungie has updated The Guardians section of its website, detailing the three classes – Titan, Warlock and Hunter. You can watch videos of the classes on the website here and also read the descriptions of both Guardians and four of the enemies you'll meet, below.



The first Titans built the Wall, and bravely gave their lives to defend it. Now, you stand in the same place, steadfast and sure. Our enemies are deadly and merciless, but so are you. You hail from a line of legendary heroes and your strength and skill will be needed to shatter their ranks.


Warlocks have long studied the Traveler, mastering some of its arcane energies. Its true purpose still remains a great mystery, but discovering truth has always driven you into the unknown. Now, our enemies stand between you and your greatest discovery – the secrets of the Golden Age.


Hunters once prowled the wilderness and wastelands, taking big risks for even bigger rewards. Making your own luck has always meant bending the rules. But you are no outlaw, at least, not anymore, and your unique brand of daring and ingenuity will be needed now more than ever.



Fallen are hardy creatures who can survive in a wide range of environments without heavy armor or complex modifications to their physiology. They travel light, hit hard, and are gone before you know it. Fallen may look like mere scavengers, but on closer inspection you will see hints of a splendid, sophisticated past, and the proud markings of their ancestral “Houses.”


Hive manipulate the physical world in ways that we can only begin to imagine. The Hive have carved a kingdom deep into the lifeless core of the Moon, and it is there they remain, silent and buried among many dark and terrible secrets, a reminder of the tremendous power that brought forth the Collapse.


Scattered reports indicate that the Vex appear to be mass-produced machine units, constructed of an unknown metal alloy resembling hammered brass. All attempts to communicate with them have failed. They are hostile. They are unrelenting. They are deadly.
Cabal – Few Guardians have faced Cabal and lived to tell the tale. They are a professional military operation. On every front we have found them on the march, they have already dug in and ringed their installations with razor wire. Now, it seems they’ve turned their eyes towards us.

Destiny will be released on PlayStation 3, PS4, Xbox 360 and Xbox One on September 9. You can pre-order below.

Via GI.

Edited On 23 Apr, 2014

( 1 )
Zombieflamingo's avatar
Zombieflamingo 3 years ago
Would probably end up going the Warlock I reckon.

Please describe the nature of the abuse: