• Language
  • £
  • Login

PES 2016 official soundtrack revealed

Konami has released details of the licensed track listing within its PES 2016 title.

Menus, in-game elements and match days are complemented by a series of upbeat tracks, perfectly mirroring the use of music as part of the match day experience in leagues across the globe.

Komani has already showcased its use of Queen’s classic ‘We Will Rock You’ in trailers for PES 2016 and is now showing that the game will also include tracks from Royal Blood, Vinyl Theatre ad Saint Motel. The full track listing is as follows:

- Queen - We Will Rock You
- Joywave - Somebody New
- Broken Bells - After the Disco
- Passion Pit - Lifted Up (1985)
- Asgeir - In Harmony
- St. Lucia - Elevate
- Royal Blood - Figure It Out
- Saint Motel - My Type
- Dillon Francis and Sultan and Ned Shepard - When We Were Young (featuring The Chain Gang of 1974)
- Clean Bandit - Rather Be (feat. Jess Glynne)
- Madeon - You’re On (featuring Kyan)
- Vinyl Theatre - Shine On
- CTS - Love the Past, Play the Future

The soundtrack is announced as PES 2016 nears its September 17th/18th release, marking the series’ 20th anniversary.

PES 2016 will be available for the PlayStation 4, Xbox One, PlayStation 3, Xbox 360 and PC (digital download version). You can pre-order below.

Edited On 02 Sep, 2015

( 0 )

Please describe the nature of the abuse: