PS4 Slim Console Black 500GB
  • Language
  • £
  • Login

    Register | Password reset

The Battleborn Open Beta takes place on April 8 - Here's the details

The Battleborn Open Beta takes place on April 8 to April 18, during which you’ll be able to experience the natural progression of Battleborn; including two Story Mode episodes, two Competitive Multiplayer Modes, 25 heroes (some instantly available, some will unlock as you progress), and as you play, you’ll rank up on three different progression systems.

The Basics:

When is it? April 8 to April 18!

- April 8th at 10am PST (5pm UTC) – PS4
- April 13th at 10am PST (5pm UTC) – PS4, PC, and Xbox One
- Open Beta ends April 18th at 7am PST (2pm UTC)

Platforms: PS4, PC, and Xbox One

The two full Story Mode episodes include: The Algorithm and Void’s Edge.

- The Algorithm: Take on The Algorithm mission to debug and unlock the rogue Magnus AI, ISIC. If you played in the Closed Technical Test last year, you’ll notice Geoff, the Spider King, has made a few changes to his lair.

- Void’s Edge: Bring a jacket, ‘cause the ice-planet, Bliss, is mighty cold. A Varelsi portal has opened and it’s up to you to fight your way through the invasion and deliver the payload.

In addition you can challenge other players in two Competitive Multiplayer modes: Incursion and Meltdown.

- Incursion: (Overgrowth map) Destroy the enemy’s two Spider Sentry Drones before they get to yours.

- Meltdown: (Paradise map) Send waves of minions to their death and score points for every minion who throws themselves into the incinerator. The team with the most scrap metal wins!

You'll also be able to Party up with friends or search for random players to join them in Co-Op Story Mode episodes and Play Split-Screen on PS4 and Xbox One in either Story Mode or Competitive Multiplayer Modes.

As a thank you to PS4 players who participate in the Open Beta, they will receive the first Battleborn DLC Pack 1 and instant access to Alani upon release. In addition, PS4 players will have access to the Battleborn hero, Toby, during the Open Beta.

Beta Pre-Load times

PS4 - 5pm PST (12am UTC)
PC - 10 am PST (5pm UTC)
Xbox One - 5pm PST (12am UTC)

Approx Download Size

PS4: 8.5GB
PC: 12GB
Xbox One: 11GB

Edited On 30 Mar, 2016

( 0 )

Please describe the nature of the abuse: