• Language
  • £
  • Login

    Register | Password reset

Rocket League gets Xbox One and PC cross-platform play

Independent videogame developer and publisher, Psyonix, announced today that Rocket League, now supports cross-­network play between the Xbox One and Steam PC versions, making it the first-ever Xbox One game to do so. 

Nearly 2 million Xbox One players have competed in Rocket League and starting today players can now easily include cross-network rivals in both public and private matches, thanks to an easy-to-find toggle check box in the Options menu.

"We're really excited to bring Xbox One and PC players closer together," said Jeremy Dunham, Vice President, Psyonix. "Cross-network play has been something that Xbox One gamers have been asking us for since the day we launched, and thanks to Microsoft's new cross-network policies, we're proud to give it to them."

Xbox One and Steam PC cross-network compatibility is scheduled to release worldwide starting 3pm PT/ 6pm ET/ 10pm UTC.

Edited On 24 May, 2016

( 0 )

Please describe the nature of the abuse: