• Language
  • £
  • Login

Star Wars 'Battlefront' expansion sounds like just what we want

The Death Star expansion for Star Wars Battlefront sounds like it'll be a lot of fun, , thanks mainly to a new mode called Battle Station.

This new mode takes place over three phases, each presenting players with a different objective.

Phase 1: You’ll be flying X-wings and A-wings against TIE fighters and TIE interceptors in space. The main objective in this phase is for Rebels to destroy enough TIE fighters until their Y-wing support can come in to weaken the Star Destroyer’s defences. Once vulnerable, Rebel Starfighters can attack the weak spots in an effort to bring the Star Destroyer down.

Phase 2: Players will be fighting inside this iconic space station among areas inspired by the classic trilogy. Rebel infantry will be tasked with extracting a priority droid from within the Death Star. Amidst the chaos of battle, you’ll be able to gain an advantage by taking up arms as new heroes Bossk and Chewbacca.

Phase 3: In the culmination of the new mode, players head back into space where the Rebels need to end the battle once and for all - by blowing up the Death Star. Players can become the hero of the Rebellion, Luke Skywalker, in his Red-5 X-wing as they attempt to destroy the Empire’s ultimate weapon. But beware as Darth Vader has been dispatched to protect the Empire's asset in his TIE Advanced.

The Death Star expansion also includes new Star Cards and Blasters, as well as Heroes, Bossk and Chewbacca.

Edited On 17 Aug, 2016

( 0 )

Please describe the nature of the abuse: