PS4 Slim Console Black 500GB
  • Language
  • £
  • Login

    Register | Password reset

Overwatch is free to play next weekend

You can play Overwatch multiplayer for next weekend on PS4 and Xbox One, although you will need an Xbox Live Gold membership to play the game on the latter.

The free weekend kicks off on September 9 at 7pm BST/8pm CET and ends 12pm BST/1pm CET.

You'll need to use 9GB of HDD space for the download, but once you do you'll get access to all 22 heroes and every map. You'll also get access to the Quick Play mode, Custom Games, and the Weekly Brawl.

During the game you can level up and earn Loot Boxes, which will remain in your account should you wish to purchase the game in the future.

Edited On 02 Sep, 2016

( 2 )
Turniplord's avatar
Turniplord 2 months ago
Dont you also need PS Plus to play on PS4? Or doesn't it matter for this promotion? I might give it a bash - I just don't want to get trophies if i'm not going to buy it - although I found out if you use a vita or PS3 you can 'hide' the trophies off lists, so i guess i could do that
Anonymous user's avatar
Jason 2 months ago
The best game of the year bar nothing..... simply amazing

Please describe the nature of the abuse: