• Language
  • £
  • Login

Call of Duty: Infinite Warfare beta content detailed

Activision has detailed the content for the Infinite Warfare Beta, which will feature three maps and four modes.

The beta also gives you the chance to test on the new Combat Rigs system. The suits are chosen at the start of the match and provide different tactical options, although can also be swapped out mid-match. Only three of the six Combat Rigs will be available, with the rest making their debut in the main game.

The three suits in the beta are: 

- Warfighter (mid-range assault)
- Merc (heavy defense and suppressive fire)
- Synaptic (a droid optimised for speed and close quarters combat)

The beta also includes two of the four Mission Teams and the following three maps:

- Frontier (circular, two-lane, fast-paced)
- Frost (linear, three-lane, medium-paced)
- Throwback (bent, three-lane, medium-paced).

Modes in the beta will rotate and include the likes of: 

- Team Deathmatch
- Domination
- Kill Confirmed

You can also test out the new Defender mode, where you grab a drone and defend it against the other team.

The beta begins at 5pm UK time on October 14 on PS4 until the same time on October 17. Another beta then begins on both PS4 and Xbox One from 5pm October 21 until the same time on October 24. 

You must pre-order to get into the beta.

Edited On 07 Oct, 2016

( 0 )

Please describe the nature of the abuse: